Teams & Roles

Introduction to Teams and Roles

Teams & Roles work in combination with Sharing & Permissions and Live Collaboration to help you put the right information in front of the right people – at exactly the right time.

Within your team, you can assign Admin, Manager, Member, and Reviewer roles. And, for collaborators outside the team, you can add Contributors and Guests to individual projects.

In this section’s subsequent articles, we’ll describe these roles – and explain how they determine access to both projects and account information. 

We’ll also show you how to manage your team, add and remove members, and change their roles.

In this introductory article, we explain which Moqups plans can take advantage of the Teams feature, and provide a quick orientation of the Team page in your Dashboard.

 
To see how collaboration and productivity go hand in hand, check out our blog post, Introducing Team Roles, Project Permissions, and Improved Live Collaboration.
In this article

Teams Feature by Plan

Access to our Teams feature varies depending on the plan to which you've subscribed: 

Pro plans let you:

Free plans include the following options and restrictions:

Individual plans are designed for solo entrepreneurs and consultants:

  • No team features
  • Add unlimited Guests

1.Teams_by_Plan.png


Teams Window in the Dashboard

In the Dashboard, the Teams Window displays the user’s personal account and any teams that they’ve joined. 

The window displays basic team information, including the team name and a list of Team members, Contributors, and Guests.

Admins and Managers see an enhanced version of the window that includes all Team Management functions.

Team_Window_for_team_members.png

 
If you’re looking for information about how to assign and manage individual project permissions, check out our Sharing & Permissions section.